The most romantic proposal ever

October 31, 2012...... at 8:22 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

On the 29 Feb, Hema proposed to me. She went to great lengths to make it one of the most memorable days of my life. We went to Grand on the Beach, and drank champaign while lounging under a boma on the beach and had a lovely lunch – the pizza there is amazing and I love pizza.

Then she took me to a urban chic hotel with the most beautiful rooms and we spent the afternoon together enjoying each others company. As evening descended we went to Gold and we had our first drumming session before going into the restaurant for dinner. 3 courses in I was given a glass of champaign with a ring in it, I said yes and the celebration singers came to our table and celebrated our impending union with song.

Later we went for a walk down long street and had a little party at Roberto’s with a table of complete strangers who just wanted to share a little in our obvious happiness.

Then we went back to our hotel and had the most wonderful evening together.

All during the day she kept giving me little presents with messages of love on them.

It was a day that I will remember for ever.

At the time that she proposed, I was up to my eyeballs in debt and running a company that was loosing money every month. Yet still she proposed.

My ex-wife was dragging me through court and being her usual difficult self and creating stress that was spilling over into my relationship with Hema. Yet still she proposed.

She was struggling to deal with the incredible, constant parental responsibilities that come with being the partner of a man with three kids. Yet still she proposed.

She knew that marrying me would mean leaving her life in the UK and starting a new life in South Africa. Yet still she proposed.

She is one of the bravest people that I know and I am blessed to have her in my life.

Well angel, I have decided that it’s not fair that you’re only one who gets to propose. Just as you showed me how much you loved me, I want to show you how much I love you. I am going to show you all the reasons why I love you so much and each experience will be one that you will never forget.

Let’s see what you say when I ask the question this time?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

