First Kiss

April 27, 2010...... at 11:24 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thank-you to a very special lady, for making me feel like a boy again. For bringing a big smile to my face with a first kiss. How special such a simple thing, how much it speaks to our humanity. Two individuals reach out and cross the divide of ego and for a moment hunger to become one, to share everything and be uplifted by the unconditional acceptance that the other offers in their need. Life is again a hunger, all is as it should be. It is the essence of reciprocity, I want to make you feel special as much as you want to make me feel special. I didn’t realise how much I missed reciprocity until tonight, its sudden presence was a bliss I had forgotten. Treasure it, wrap it up and put it under your Christmas tree because this is what life is made of. So easy to forget what it means to be human, its about the relationships and the community and the beautiful people that will fill your world if you let them. I haven’t felt like this over a decade and I wonder why. This last 3 months has been a revelation to me, so much accumulated behavior that did not belong to me, baggage picked up along the road of my last relationship. Since letting it go I’ve been free falling to a happier state, and tonight I landed! I was free to be totally myself, all the baggage was gone. I was a younger, happier me.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

