Life in its wonderful diversity and similarity

April 26, 2007...... at 12:20 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

If you want to change the world, if you want to be in the public eye, you have to be prepared for the costs that it will have on your personal life and sanity. I have to admit that every 6 months, i want to quit it all and go have a normal life with a 9-5 job and a significant other and a social life and a baby. But there’s something in me that won’t let me do that… Maybe i’m running from my self, but hopefully it’s just that i would prefer to live my life trying to make grandiose change than live a simple life. Of course, i strongly believe that the latter would make more “happy” but, somehow, happiness is not enough for me. I’m far too invested in succeeding to make the world right to find serenity. For better or worse. more…

This was written by somebody that up until today I had never read, but having read, had tears in my eyes. The more time I spend on the net the more I realise how little I am alone and how much my mental solitude is increasingly a choice. How many soulmates there are out there that just don’t happen to live in South Africa. I choose to join the conversation that is increasingly happening between wonderfully intelligent people living a million miles apart. We are talking about social engineering and communication and ideas that’ll change the world. Its an exciting time to be alive.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

